2015 Show Schedule


The Pinellas Park Art Society has art shows in two galleries at Park Station monthly. Here are the Rules for Entering Shows

The shows for 2015 are:

January - 26th Annual Open Photography Show - This exhibit is open to both members and non-members. A limit of 3 entries are welcome in the following choices of categories: Color, Digital (more than 25% of the original image is digitaly enhanced), and Black and White. Delivery Dates: Sunday, January 4 and Monday, January 5 (1-4 p.m.)
February - Artist's Choice (Member Show) - Any genre or medium - Delivery Dates: Sunday, February 1 and Monday, February 2 (1-4 p.m.)
March - Student and Faculty Show (Member Show) - Open to members only who have participated in a PPAS sponsored art class within the last two years. Participants are welcome to exhibit works produced for the class or classes they attended - Delivery Dates: Sunday, March 1 and Monday, March 2 (1-4 p.m.)
April - Watercolor or Pastel - (Member Show) - Delivery Dates: Sunday, March 29 and Monday, March 30 (1-4 p.m.)
May - Drawing / Pen or Pencil (Member Show) - Delivery Dates: Sunday, May 3 and Monday, May 4 (1-4 p.m.)
June - Fur, Feathers or Fins (Member Show) - Works that are rendered in any medium, as long as includes fur, feathers or fins - Delivery Dates: Sunday, May 31 and Monday, June 1 (1-4 p.m.)
July - Photography (Member Show) - You may enter up to 3 pieces of photography, any subject - Delivery Dates: Sunday, July 5 and Monday, July 6 (1-4 p.m.)
August Artist's Choice Member Show - Any genre or medium - Delivery Dates: Sunday, August 2 and Monday, August 3 (1-4 p.m.)
September - Oils and Acrylics (Member Show) - Delivery Dates: Sunday, September 6 and Monday, September 7 (1-4 p.m.)
October - Open Show (Members & Non-Members) - There are no restrictions on genre or medium - Delivery Dates: Sunday, October 4 and Monday, October 5 (1-4 p.m.)
November - Two Shows in One - (1) Mayor's Choice (Member Show)- (2) - Artist's Choice (Member Show) - Along with regular PPAS awards, The Mayor of Pinellas Park will choose a limited number of works to be purchased by the city for its art collection. Delivery Dates: Saturday, November 1 and Sunday, November 2 (1-4 p.m.)
December - Small Works (Member Show) - There are no restrictions on genre or medium, but the size of the artwork plus mat (if used) must be 11x14" or smaller, or a size of no larger than 154 square inches). Delivery Dates: Sunday, December 6 and Monday, December 7 (1-4 p.m.)

Show schedule is subject to change.


You need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to open .pdf files. If you do not have it installed, get it free here: