2014 Show Schedule


The Pinellas Park Art Society has art shows in two galleries at Park Station monthly.

The shows for 2014 are:

January - 25th Annual Open Photography Show - Delivery Dates: Saturday, January 4 and Monday, January 6 (1-4 p.m.) - Entry form is available here.
February - Artist's Choice (Member Show) - Any genre or mediium - Delivery Dates: Saturday, February 1 and Monday, February 3 (1-4 p.m.)
March - Student and Faculty Show - Open to any student of a PPAS sponsored class within the past two years - Delivery Dates: Saturday, March 1 and Monday, March 3 (1-4 p.m.)
April - "Scapes" - Landscapes, Seascapes, and the Natural World - All Media (Member Show) - Delivery Dates: Saturday, April 5 and Monday, April 7 (1-4 p.m.)
May - Abstract and Experimental (Member Show) - Abstract art and innovative design - Delivery Dates: Saturday, May 3 and Monday, May 5 (1-4 p.m.)
June - Black & White and Monocolor - Works that are rendered in black & white, or black & white plus a single color (Member Show) - Delivery Dates: Saturday, May 31 and Monday, June 2 (1-4 p.m.)
July - Drawing - Works drawn in any kind of pencil or pen (Member Show) - Delivery Dates: Saturday, July 5 and Sunday, July 6 (1-4 p.m.)
August (PPAS 50th Anniversary Show) Member Show - If possible, members are encouraged to enter pieces commemorating PPAS and its efforts either directly or symbolically - Delivery Dates: Sunday, August 3 and Monday, August 4 (1-4 p.m.)
September - Small World (Miniatures and small works) (Member Show) - The size of artwork plus mat (if used) must be 11x14" or smaller (no larger than 154 square inches) - Delivery Dates: Sunday, September 7 and Monday, September 8 (1-4 p.m.)
October - Open Show (Members & non-members) - There are no restrictions on genre or medium - Delivery Dates: Sunday, October 5 and Monday, October 6 (1-4 p.m.)
November - Two Shows in One - (1) Mayor's Choice (Pinellas Park Centennial) - (2) Member Show The theme is "Pinellas Park Centennial" We encourage members to enter pieces showing the growth of Pinellas Park and surrounding areas. Along with regular PPAS awards, The Mayor of Pinellas Park will choose one or more works to be purchased by the city for its art collection. Delivery Dates: Saturday, November 1 and Sunday, November 2 (1-4 p.m.)
December - Artist's Choice (Member Show) - There are no restrictions on genre or medium. Delivery Dates: Sunday, December 7 and Monday, December 8 (1-4 p.m.)

Show schedule is subject to change.


You need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to open .pdf files. If you do not have it installed, get it free here: